Getting Your License Back After a DUI
Getting your driver's license back after having it revoked, suspended or restricted can be a complicated process. At Boulahanis & Associates, we are able to help you apply and gather evidence for a license reinstatement after a DUI has gone on your record.
A restricted driver's license means that you can only drive certain places, like work and home. A suspended license is the loss of any driving privileges for a specific period of time, while a revocation is the permanent and complete loss of your driver's license.
Your license will be revoked because of multiple DUIs , or a single DUI, in combination of death or serious injury of another driver. After a revocation, you may request a hearing for the reinstatement of your driver's license and your lawyer can help you with this process.
Boulahanis & Associates takes pride in our ability to give each of our clients the personalized legal representation that they deserve. Our firm has over 30 years of experience practicing law and is determined to pursue every legal option open to you. You want an attorney you can trust and our firm will always make your needs a top priority.
Our firm knows how to present clear and convincing evidence on your behalf at your hearing and will work to get your license back to you as fast as possible.
Driver's License Reinstatement Requirements
Before your license can be reinstated, you must prove that your alcohol or substance abuse problem (if applicable) is completely under control and that it will remain so. You must also demonstrate that there is an extremely low chance that you will commit another infraction of the same kind.
Finally, you have to prove that you are able and properly motivated to drive safely from now on and that you will abide by all traffic laws in the future. Additionally, you also need to show that you have at least 12 months of sobriety from the time your license was revoked.
Client Needs the following for Driver's License Restoration
- Driving history (Secretary Of State)
- Three to six testimonial letters
- Substance abuse evaluation-(Professionally Prepared)
- Complete eight-page questionnaire and request for hearing (Michigan Secretary Of State)
- Attend referee hearing at the Michigan Secretary Of State